Close filters


Board of Directors

The Board of the AWDC consists of 6 Board members representing the trade, 3 Board members representing the Bourses, 1 Board member representing the industry, 1 Board member representing the workers council and one Independent Director.

According to the AWDC by-laws, the six directors representing the trade are elected through direct election, organized through a system that ensures equal representation for small, medium-sized and large diamond companies. Voters and candidates are divided in three groups, according to their average turnover over the past two reported years, with each group electing two representatives in his own group for the Board of Directors.

Commission, termination and deposition of Directors

According to the by-laws of the AWDC the duration of the mandates is four years with the inclusion of an alternating rotation system that renews half of the board every two years, ensuring continuation in the Board of Directors over the years.