Close filters

2. Founding a Company in Belgium

The European Economic Area (EEA) consists of 31 Member States: the 28 EU member states (blue) including Croatia, which became a member on the July 1 2013, and Iceland, Lichtenstein and Norway (colored green).

As mentioned above, non-EEA citizens and those who are not Swiss nationals must firstly apply for a professional card (beroepskaart) (see chapter on Formalities and Declarations) at the Belgian Embassy[1] or consular service in their country of residence or, if they are already in Belgium, at the recognised Business Counter (ondernemersloket) in the municipality where they live.

Foreigners that are citizens of a European Union (EU) or European Economic Area (EEA) Member State or Switzerland, can set up business in Belgium without restrictions.


View attachments
0 News
0 Events
0 Documents
1 Contacts

Trisevgeni Stavropoulos

Head of Legal & Compliance